Brian the Sun – Schrodinger no Neko

Lyrics and Music: Ryota Mori

 

Some time passes when I snap out of the exchange of affection and dejection
Questioning myself as to my tedious outlook on life
I wanted to ascertain even my reason for living
Too sweet orange juice with only 2% juice

It’s not a lie, but it’s not the truth either
There are too many grey parts
My eyes can do black and white
As I make sure to commit you to memory

In order to not let anyone in, in order to not distrust anyone
This timid me is once again putting on a performance
Holding up my disgust at this outline of ephemeral life
And in even this time, my time keeps ticking away

Repeatedly answering my own questions someone kept whispering to me
Is there nothing but black and white in your head?
A person wants to make their reason for living certain
I wonder if these words I’ve spit out will even reach you

There’s no meaning, but that doesn’t mean it’s meaningless
When I said that, you laugh, but
If I say it strongly, with both of my hands
I strongly hold on to my hopes into the future

In order to not hurt anyone, in order to not hurt anyone
This timid me is once again believing completely
In order for you to live as you, I must live as me
So as not to step on the flowers that bloom along the wayside
In order to not let anyone in, in order to not distrust anyone
This timid me is once again putting on a performance
Holding up my disgust at this outline of ephemeral life
And in even this time, my time keeps ticking away

These fantastical words I’ve spit out are my reality
Torn apart melancholy in the same way as painting the future

5 thoughts on “Brian the Sun – Schrodinger no Neko

  1. I love this band, I’m so glad that somebody translated even one of their songs! They’re so underrated!! Are you thinking of translating any other songs by them? I would love it if you did

    • That’s awesome! I’m glad to not be the only English speaking fan of theirs. I definitely want to translate more songs of theirs….but there’s only so much free time in this world. *cry*

      Any particular requests? I think I was gonna do Sister and Half Cab (actually, I think I had that one finished in a notebook somewhere, but not posted).

Leave a Reply

