Brian the Sun – Half Cab

Lyrics and music: Ryota Mori

At the extreme top end of refined thinking, the style I’ve chosen,
Our smiles entwine, stance prepared to flee,
there’s no script. At any moment, I’m freestyling,
marking time on my soul until it’s worn down to disappearing

I love you but that’s not the least of it
It’s a sound argument, but I can’t see you smiling
I’m just pretending to understand, there’s no passion
It’s just a diss, but there’s no tomorrow

I don’t know, not even yesterday’s me
Identity, may be forever unanswered-da-damn It!!!

I can’t see a thing, it’s pitch black
I want to get it out, so can you shut up a bit
Withdraw the previous remarks, is so happy choice
Life in this way, it’s so tedius, stop.

I love you but that’s not the least of it
It’s a sound argument, but I can’t see you smiling
I’m just pretending to understand, there’s no passion
It’s just a diss, but there’s no tomorrow

Like a child dreaming of eternity
We are merely keeping the ship afloat
It’s alright, nothing’s gonna change
We’re always going unanswered-da-damn it!!!

I love you but that’s not the least of it
It’s a sound argument, but I can’t see you smiling
I’m just pretending to understand, there’s no passion
It’s just a diss, but there’s no tomorrow

I don’t know, I don’t understand anything
Inside the cage of imagination and reality
Am I always going to love you
It’s alright, we’re always going unanswered-da-damn it!!!

 

 

 

__________________________________________

Here you go, Kato. Man, I love the guitar in this. That guy is so much fun to watch, too. Can really tell he digs what he does. So much groove, especially in that first “I don’t know” part. Best.

Also, I have a pretty good temperature going right now, so I hope this came out as good as it did it my head. D:

One thought on “Brian the Sun – Half Cab

Leave a Reply

